Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / About Wattle Day / Golden Wattle Award / How to nominate before Monday 13 August 2018

How to nominate before Monday 13 August 2018

Nominations are now OPEN

Nominations have now open for the Golden Wattle Award 2018 until Monday13 August 2018.
The winner will be announced on Saturday 1 September 2018.

In 250 words (max.) please send your nomination and write why this Australian deserves honourable recognition for their work or actions that express the best of the Australian spirit.

Previous recipients of this award have included Samuel Johnson and his sister, Connie (2017), Melbourne Cup winning jockey Michelle Payne and her champion strapper brother, Steve (2016), surfers Julian Wilson & Mick Fanning (2015), VC winner Ben Roberts-Smith (2014), Mel Irons a Tasmanian student and community activist (2013), Nobel Prize winner Professor Brian Schmidt (2012) and Tour De France Winner Cadell Evans (2011).

Please send your nominations with up to 250 words as to why this person's contributions deserve to be recognised to the President of the Wattle Day Association:

Please note that the The Wattle Day Committee's decision is final.